TATA IPL 2022: CSK Team Players List, Match dates, Time & Venue


TATA IPL 2022, check CSK Team all 25 Players list with auction price details: The IPL Mega auction has been done on 12 & 13 February 2022 where Chennai super kings team owner had brought some new players and retained their four main players (Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad). Know which players joined the CSK Team for IPL 2022 Season 15 and complete the CSK Match schedule including dates, time, venue, and latest updates.

TATA IPL 2022: CSK Team

The defending champions once again do shopping to get the best players in their pocket with having Rs 48 crore purse. Every year CSK Team is improving under the captainship of MS Dhoni who lead their team like a boss and make every team-best for which they are playing. Here are the overview of IPL CSK 2022-23 Auction & match fixture details:

IPL 2022 CSK Team players list, Chennai super kings match schedule, dates, time, latest news

IPL Latest news

Organized by BCCI
Tournament Name TATA IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022
Team Name CSK (Chennai super kings)
IPL Wins  2010,2011,2018,2021
Retained players 4
Remaining Auction players slot 21 (7 Overseas)
Total Teams 10 (2 New Added)
Mega Auction date 12 & 13 February 2022
CSK Purse INR 90 Crores (15.75 Cr remaining)
Full IPL 2022 Schedule check Here

Also check:

IPL 2022 CSK Retained players price list

From this year BCCI announces the new retention rules where they set the minimum purse of every ipl team should be 90 crores. Where CSK company has invested the rs 42 crores to retained 4 main players of their team, list as mentioned below:

Retained Players name Price
Ravindra Jadeja  Rs 16 crore
MS Dhoni Rs 12 crore
Moeen Ali Rs 8 crore
Ruturaj Gaikwad Rs 6 crore
  1. The MS Dhoni retained 12 crore rupees for this IPL Season 15
  2. Ravindra Jadeja who is an all-rounder retained in Rs 12 crore rupees
  3. Moeen Ali key player of CSK Team retained by csk in Rs 8 crore
  4. Ruturaj Gaikwad India young players retain in Rs 6 crore

IPL 2022 CSK Mega Auction Players List with Price

In this Season CSK Team goes with maximum new players and retained some last IPL Players in their squad. Auction has been going on and the list of all players is updating live. There is a total of 21 slots for IPL Mega auction day 1 and 2 where 7 players will be Overseas players.


Also check: IPL 2022 Auction Live Update, All Team Players List

IPL 2022 Auction players list (Day 1 & 2) Price (in cr) Auction Date
Robin Uthappa 2 crore 12 February 2022
Dwayne Bravo 4.4 crore 12 February 2022
Ambati Rayudu 6.75 crore 12 February 2022
Deepak Chahar 14 crore 12 February 2022
KM Asif 20 lakh 12 February 2022
Tushar Deshpande 20 lakh 12 February 2022
Simarjeet Singh 20 lakh 12 February 2022
Shivam Dube
4 Crore 13 February 2022
Maheesh Theekshana 70 Lakh 13 February 2022
Rajvardhan Hangargekar 1.5 Crore 13 February 2022
Devon Conway
1 Crore 13 February 2022
Dwaine Pretorious 50 lakh 13 February 2022
Mitchell Santner 1.9 crore 13 February 2022
Adam Milne
1.9 crore 13 February 2022
Subhranshu Senapati  20 lakh 13 February 2022
Mukesh Choudhary 20 lakh 13 February 2022
Prashant Solanki  1.2 crore 13 February 2022
C Hari Nishanth
20 lakh 13 February 2022
Narayan Jagadeesan 20 lakh 13 February 2022
Chris Jordan 3.6 crore 13 February 2022
k Bhagath Varma
20 lakh 13 February 2022

IPL CSK Team Full squad 2022

The IPL Meta auction has been finished, Here is the full list of 25 players names that join the CSK Squad for this season.

S.no Player Name Playing Role
1 Ravindra Jadeja Bowling Allrounder
2 MS Dhoni Right-Handed Batsman, Wicketkeeper
3 Moeen Ali Batting All-rounder, Left-handed Batsman, Right-arm off break Bowler
4 Ruturaj Gaikwad Right Handed Bat
5 Robin Uthappa Batsman, wicketkeeper
6 Dwayne Bravo Batting All-rounder (Right-handed batsman, Right-arm medium-fast bowler)
7 Ambati Rayudu right-handed Batsman, occasional wicket-keeper
8 Deepak Chahar Bowling All-rounder (right-arm medium-fast bowler and lower-order batter
9 KM Asif Bowler
10 Tushar Deshpande Bowler (Right-arm medium bowling)
11 Simarjeet Singh Right-arm medium fast bowler
12 Shivam Dube all-rounder (left-handed batsman and bowls right-arm at a medium pace)
13 Maheesh Theekshana Right-arm off-break bowler
14 Rajvardhan Hangargekar All-rounder (Right-arm fast-medium bowler)
15 Devon Conway Left-handed batsman, Right-arm medium bowler
16 Dwaine Pretorious Bowling all-rounder
17 Mitchell Santner  Slow left-arm orthodox bowler
18 Adam Milne Right-arm fast bowler
19 Subhranshu Senapati All-rounder (Right-arm medium bowler, Right-handed batsman)
20 Mukesh Choudhary All-rounder (Left-hand batsman, Left-arm medium bowler)
21 Prashant Solanki All-rounder (Right-handed batsman, leg-spin bowling)
22 C Hari Nishanth Left-handed opening batsman
23 Narayan Jagadeesan wicketkeeper, opening batsman
24 Chris Jordan Right arm fast medium bowler, Right hand bat
25 k Bhagath Varma spin-bowling all-rounder


Also check: T20 World Cup teams and New Schedule pdf

To know where to watch matches live, points table, all team list, and more ipl updates follow the link below

IPL 2022 CSK Match schedule

Match No. Date Match Fixtures Venue Time (IST)
1 March-26-2022 CSK vs KKR Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7:30 PM
7 March-31-2022 LSG vs CSK Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai 7:30 PM
11 April-03-2022 CSK vs PBKS Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai 7:30 PM
17 April-09-2022 CSK vs SRH Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai 3:30 PM
22 April-12-2022 CSK vs RCB Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai 7:30 PM
29 April-17-2022 GT vs CSK Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune 7:30 PM
33 April-21-2022 MI vs CSK Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai 7:30 PM
38 April-25-2022 PBKS vs CSK Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7:30 PM
46 May-01-2022 SRH vs CSK Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune 7:30 PM
49 May-04-2022 RCB vs CSK Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune 7:30 PM
55 May-08-2022 CSK vs DC Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai 7:30 PM
59 May-12-2022 CSK vs MI Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7:30 PM
62 May-15-2022 CSK vs GT Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 3:30 PM
68 May-20-2022 RR vs CSK Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai 7:30 PM

India t20 world cup 2022 squad and match fixtures

TATA IPL 2022 CSK Auction Live Updates

Chennai Super Kings are a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. This team is founded in the 2008 year and the home ground of this Team is M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd and India Cements is the major stakeholder. The Super Kings have won the IPL title four times (in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021), and have the highest win percentage of matches among all teams in the IPL (59.83%).

On this page, we will update the IPL Mega auction all 21 players list with their price. Also mentioned are the full csk match fixtures of TATA IPL 2022. If anyone has a question regarding this article kindly ask below in the comment box. Also, don’t forget to check where to watch the live match of csk team on our latest article i.e embedded within this page.


About UP News Portal Admin

I am the Admin of the uppolice.org website and have 7 Years+ Strong experience in content writing. I have done MCA and now proceeding with my career as a blogger. In this website total 5 Content writers work under this Admin user panel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *